An auctioneer who is in training and is operating under the supervision of a licensed auctioneer.
Please see below
Valid Photo ID
Proof attached of 3 hour minimum CE
$50 renewal fee
Duplicate License Requirements
Charge to print second license - $5
Prerequisites and Requirements
Must be 18 years of age
Original/Raised seal Surety Bond, Valid Photo ID
Written (Given semi-annually in April and October)
- West Virginia Auctioneer Law 19-2C
- West Virginia Auctioneer Legislative Rule 61-11B
- Public Markets Law 19-2A
- Uniform Commercial Code 46-2-328
Other Detail Information
Annual Registration (July 1-June 30)
An Apprentice Auctioneer shall be eligible for the Auctioneer Examination after:
Serving a 2 yr apprenticeship under a licensed auctioneer; or attending a nationally accredited graduate school of auctioneering; approved by the Commissioner, and serving an apprenticeship of six months.
Apprentices cannot be licensed for more than 3 yrs without applying for an Auctioneer license.