Plant Industries Division

Buildings 6,7, and 9
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​ ​ ​

Brown, Tim
Director
Office: 304-558-2212   Ext. 3650
Cell: 304-550-3887
tlbrown@wvda.us

​Allen, Natasha
Administrative Assistant II
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3500
nallen@wvda.us

Castillo, Lakin
GIS Specialist (Guthrie Office)
Cell: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3620
lcastillo@wvda.us

Riffe, Kelly
Executive Assistant
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3600
kriffe@wvda.us

Industrial Hemp

Moredock, John
Hemp Program Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3610

jmoredock@wvda.us

Agricultural Pest Survey Programs Unit

Building 6, Gus R. Douglass
Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212

Plant Pest Regulatory Program

Arnold, Michael C.
Plant Pest Regulatory Programs Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3540
marnold@wvda.us

Champ, Adam
Plant Regulatory Officer
Cell: 304-389-9956
Office: 304-558-2212
achamp@wvda.us

Chapman, Chelsie
Plant Regulatory Officer
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3545
Cell: 304-380-6460
cchapman@wvda.us

Dean, Myra
Plant Regulatory Officer
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3780
Cell: 681-710-0065
mdean@wvda.us

Jolley, Doug
Plant Regulatory Officer
Cell: 304-932-8860
Office: 304-558-2212
djolley@wvda.us

Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey

Crutchfield, Berry
Plant/Pest Biologist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3700
bcrutchfield@wvda.us

Gundrum, Patty
Agricultural Plant Pathologist
Office: 304-558-2212 ext. 3760
Cell: 304-932-1488
pgundrum@wvda.us

Miller, Laura
Taxonomic Entomologist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3730
lmiller@wvda.us

Tanner, Jacob
Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext 3725
jtanner@wvda.us

Wickert, Kristen
Plant Pathologist/Spotted Lanternfly Coordinator
(Morgantown Office)
Cell: 681-313-9140
Office: 304-558-2212
kwickert@wvda.us

Black Fly Program

Rzewuski, Heather
Black Fly Program Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext 3785
Cell: 304-541-5471
hrzewuski@wvda.us

Forest Health Protection Programs Unit

Buildings 7,9
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​​

Quentin F. "Butch" Sayers, Jr.
Assistant Director
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9625
qsayers@wvda.us

Cooperative Forest Health Protection Program

Carrington, Kristen
Cooperative Forest Health Programs Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3750
Cell: 304-389-1968
kcarrington@wvda.us

​Gypsy Moth Programs

Region 1

Hoffman, G. Scott
GMCS Program Coordinator - Region 1 (New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9624
ghoffman@wvda.us

Campbell, Christopher
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-788-1066
ccampbell@wvda.us

Harman, Nancy
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-851-7485
nharman@wvda.us

Judy, James "Jerry"
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-382-8278
Office: 304-788-1066
jjudy@wvda.us

Kesecker, Barry C.
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-389-0253
Office: 304-788-1066
bkesecker@wvda.us

Region 2

Pownall, Thomas
Region 2 Programs Coordinator
Cell: 304-598-1199
Office: 304-558-2212
tpownall@wvda.us

Geiger, William “Bill”
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-257-0256
Office: 304-558-2212
wgeiger@wvda.us

Thorn, Ryan
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
rthorn@wvda.us

Region 3

Johnson, Jeffrey
Region 3 Programs Coordinator
Cell: 304-942-7821
Office: 304-558-2212
jjohnson@wvda.us

Ferguson, Clint
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
cferguson@wvda.us

Herold, Sam
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-550-2977
Office: 304-558-2212
sherold@wvda.us

Sims, Mark
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
msims@wvda.us

Region 4

Stotts, Andy (Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie)
STS Program Coordinator - Region 4
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3580
astotts@wvda.us

​Erskine, Steve
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-541-8751
serskine@wvda.us

Gatens, Brian
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3735
bgatens@wvda.us

McGinnis, Mark E.
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-552-0047
mmcginnis@wvda.us