Animal Health Division

347 Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Buildings 12 and 13
Charleston, WV 25312

Office: 304-558-2214
Fax: 304-558-2231​​

James L. Maxwell, DVM
State Veterinarian, Director
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305

Office: 304-558-2214
Jmaxwell@wvda.us

Alt, Dr. Erika
Assistant State Veterinarian / Assistant Director
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6945
ealt@wvda.us

Bishoff, Duane
Livestock Services Supervisor
Morgantown Field Office
Cell: 304-435-2002
dbishoff@wvda.us

Bland, Jessica
Microbiologist I
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext.6982
jbland@wvda.us

Boone, Andrew
Multi-Purpose Field Technician
Cell 304-552-5249
aboone@wvda.us

Butcher, Kevin
Field Supervisor
Cell: 304-678-4859
kbutcher@wvda.us

Cantley, Dece Joy.T
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4540
jcantley@wvda.us

Cook, Gregory A.
Microbiologist I
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4550
gcook@wvda.us

Cullen, Sean M.
Animal Health Field Technician
Cell: 304-767-4984
scullen@wvda.us

Garrett, Jason E.
Program Specialist
Cell: 304-389-1979
jgarrett@wvda.us

Garrett, Jayme
Assistant Director, Field Services
Animal Disease Traceability

Cell: 304-644-7361
jcgarrett@wvda.us

Kurilla, Emily
Animal Health Field Technician
Cell: 304-206-5092
ekurilla@wvda.us

Lantz, Shelly R.
Program Record Analyst
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4520
slantz@wvda.us

Markwell, Tara
Microbiologist III
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6970
tmarkwell@wvda.us

Mays, Dr. Ambria
Staff Veterinarian
Guthrie Complex
Office: 304-558-2214 ext. 3050
amays@wvda.us

Miller, Rubalina M. H.
Microbiologist II
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2398 Ext. 6975
rhmiller@wvda.us

Nottingham, Rob
Guthrie Laboratory Supervisor
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4650
rnottingham@wvda.us

Price, Derek
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-989-2353
dprice@wvda.us

See, Renee G.
MAHDL Quality Manager/
Laboratory Supervisor

Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6985
rsee@wvda.us

Shoemaker, Connie
Administrative Assistant
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6815
cshoemaker@wvda.us

Sullivan, Katie
Microbiologist II
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext.6990
ksullivan@wvda.us

Whitmire, Lorene
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 6000
lwhitmire@wvda.us

Winslow, Dr. Brittany
Staff Veterinarian
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 ext. 6948
bwinslow@wvda.us

Yost, Andy
Program Specialist
Cell: 304-389-9750
ayost@wvda.us

King, Shanda
State Apiarist
Cell: 304-840-3236
sking@wvda.us