Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division

Building 11
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
304-558-2227
Fax: 304-558-3594​

Minor, Amie
Director
304-558-2227
Cell: 304-382-3256

Linton, Chad
Deputy Director
304-558-2227 Ext. 4045
clinton@wvda.us

Taylor, Millie
Executive Assistant
304-558-2227 Ext. 4080
mtaylor@wvda.us

Jacklyn Robson
Purchasing Acquisition Specialist – Temp
304-558-2227
jrobson@wvda.us

Compliance Programs

Registration/Tonnage
Dairy, Other Food, Fertilizer, Lime, Seed, Commercial Feed and Pet Food

Jasmine Harwell
Registration & Compliance Supervisor
304-558-2227 x4150
jharwell@wvda.us

Alicia Page
Compliance Officer
304-558-2227 x4115
apage@wvda.us

Morgan Higginbotham
Registration Specialist
304-558-2227 x4015
mhigginbotham@wvda.us

Sandhya Malkaram
Registration Specialist
304-558-2227 x4155
smalkaram@wvda.us

Cama Coffman
Registration Specialist – Temp
304-558-2227 x4020
Camacoffman@wvda.us

Dairy Products and Eggs

Diana Graley
Office Assistant
304-558-2227 x 4125
dgraley@wvda.us

Produce Safety, Hemp, Grade A Dairy, AFRPS, MFRPS

Produce Safety & Farmers Market Programs

Assistant Director New Regulatory Programs
Vacant

Jessica Stricklen
Produce Safety Program Manager
304-558-2227 x4270
jstricklen@wvda.us

Jeremy Grant
Produce Safety Inspection Manager
304-380-8823
jgrant@wvd.us

Stacy Stewart
Farmers Market Program Coordinator
304-558-2227 x2065
sstewart@wvda.us

Vacant
Data Verification Specialist
304-558-2227

Vacant
Data Entry Specialist

Hemp

John Moredock
Hemp Program Manager
304-558-2212 x3610
jmoredock@wvda.us

Vacant
Hemp Products Program Specialist
304-558-2227

Dairy

Rachel Shockey
Dairy Program Manager
304-558-2227 x4072
rshockey@wvda.us

Clarence Christian
Dairy Program Inspector – Temp
304-558-2227

AFRPS

Jessica Douglass
AFRPS Consultant – Temp
304-558-2227
jdoulglass@wvda.us

MFRPS

Vacant
MFRPS Consultant – Temp

Enforcement

Food Inspection Program

Jennifer Branham
Regulatory Officer Supervisor
304-558-2227 x 4005
jbranham@wvda.us

Vacant
Regulatory Officer

Zella Graham
Regulatory Officer
304-424-3415
zgraham@wvda.us

Andrew Kenney
Regulatory Officer
304-256-6783
akenney@wvda.us

Rob Nichols
PSI/Aquaculture Specialist
304-558-2227 x 4055
rnichols@wvda.us

Nicole Stingle
Regulatory Officer
304-238-1028
nhill@wvda.us

Jordan Hall
Regulatory Officer
304-538-2397
jshall@wvda.us

Agricultural Materials

Mike Baker
Regulatory Officer Supervisor
304-541-5467
mbaker@wvda.us

Shawn Bland
Regulatory Officer
304-538-2397
sbland@wvda.us

Jessica Groves
Regulatory Officer
304-285-3133
jgroves@wvda.us

Travis Redden
Regulatory Officer
304-256-6783
tredden@wvda.us

Samantha Villers
Regulatory Officer
304-424-3415
svillers@wvda.us

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Guthrie Laboratory Services

Joshua Arbaugh
Deputy Director of Laboratories
304-558-2227 x4030
jarbaugh@wvda.us

Vacant
Assistant Director of Guthrie Laboratory Services
304-558-2227

James Bailey
Quality Manager
304-558-2227 x4050
jbailey@wvda.us

Vacant
Laboratory Assistant
304-558-2227

Microbiology Laboratory

Megan Young
Infectious Research Scientist
304-558-2227
myoung@wvda.us

Zachary Kuhl
Microbiologist II
304-558-2227 x 4135
zkuhl@wvda.us

Vacant
Microbiologist
304-558-2227

Dairy Laboratory

Lillie Kuhl
Microbiologist III
304-558-2227 x 4085
lkuhl@wvda.us

Tawna Heath
Microbiologist I
304-558-2227 x4062
theath@wvda.us

Agricultural Materials Laboratory

Vacant
Chemist III
304-558-2227

Thomas Trupo
Chemist II ICP Ag Mat
304-558-2227 x4022
ttrupo@wvda.us

Marjan Nadimi
Chemist II
304-558-2227
mjadmi@wvda.us

Vacant
Chemist
304-558-2227

Seed Laboratory

Garrett Lageman
Seed Analyst/Microscopist
304-558-2227 x4030
glageman@wvda.us

Zach Duco
Seed Analyst/Microscopist Lab Assistant Intern
304-558-2227 x4121
zduco@wvda.us

Pesticide Residue/Hemp Laboratory

Vacant
Chemist Research Scientist
304-558-2227

Phong Pham
Chemist III Hemp & Special Projects
304-558-2227 x4065
ppham@wvda.us

Rebecca England
Chemist II Groundwater
304-558-2227 x4144
rengland@wvda.us

Samuel Daniel
Chemist III Pesticides
304-558-2227 x4140
sdaniel@wvda.us 

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Pesticides and Environmental Programs

Grant Bishop
Deputy Director Pesticides and Environmental Programs
304-558-2209 x4200
gbishop@wvda.us

Vacant
Assistant Director Pesticides

Amy Monday
Administrative Assistant
304-558-2209 x4280
amonday@wvda.us

Certification/Compliance Assistance Program

Dr. Peggy Powell
Supervisor Certification/Compliance Assistance
304-558-2209 x4300
ppowell@wvda.us

Jennifer Shivley
Compliance Assistance Specialist
304-558-2209 x4320
jshivley@wvda.us

Jessica Morris
Certification & Training Assistance
304-558-2209 x4230
jmorris@wvda.us

Pesticide Licensing and Registration

Business License, Commercial Applicators, Dealers, Technicians

Tamara Harpold
Licensing Specialist
304-558-2209 x4230
tharpold@wvda.us

Product Registration and Private Applicators

Kimberly D'Arco
Registration & Licensing Specialist
304-558-2209 x4240
kdarco@wvda.us

Environmental Programs

Jennifer Hathaway
Environmental Programs Specialist
304-558-0670 x5002
jhathaway@wvda.us

Health and Safety

Vacant
Agriculture Health and Safety Coordinator

Compliance / Enforcement Program

Chad Carpenter
Compliance Manager
304-558-2209 x4220
ccarpenter@wvda.us

Enforcement

William Ragan
Pesticide Regulatory Officer Supervisor
304-767-0028
wragan@wvda.us

Aaron Bailey
Regulatory Officer
304-558-2209 x4260
abailey@wvda.us

Andrea O’Dell
Regulatory Officer
304-229-5828
aodell@wvda.us

Lacen Matheny
Regulatory Officer
304-558-0670 x4310
lmatheny@wvda.us

Carissa Beard
Regulatory Officer
304-520-5380
cbeard@wvda.us

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Environmental Programs- Moorefield Agricultural Complex

Matt Monroe
Assistant Director Environmental Programs
304-538-2397 ext. 6860
mmonroe@wvda.us

Katarina Rosier
Office Assistant
304-538-2397 x6875
krosier@wvda.us

Nutrient Management Program

Jerry Ours
Nutrient Management Program Coordinator/Poultry Specialist
304-538-2397 x7085
jours@wvda.us

Jason Dalrymple
Nutrient Management Specialist III
304-538-2397 x 4585
jdalrymple@wvda.us

Mark Hedrick
Nutrient Management Specialist III
304-538-2397 x 6895
mhedrick@wvda.us

Gina Alt
Nutrient Management Specialist I
304-538-2397 x 7510
galt@wvda.us

John Halterman
Nutrient Management Specialist II
304-538-2397 x 6855
jhalterman@wvda.us

Vacant
Nutrient Management Specialist I

Environmental Programs

John Winslow
Environmental Technician I
304-538-2397 x 6810
jwinslow@wvda.us

Skylar Martin
Soil Technician – Summer Intern – Temp
304-538-2397
smartin@wvda.us

Water Quality/Nutrient Management Laboratory

Josh Hardy
Assistant Director Moorefield Laboratory
304-538-2397 ext. 6920
jhardy@wvda.us

Paul See
Microbiologist III
304-538-2397
psee@wvda.us

Kriston Strickler
Microbiologist III
304-538-2397 x6890
kstrickler@wvda.us

Matthew Sites
Chemist III
304-538-2397 x6980
msites@wvda.us

Brenda Bramsen
Laboratory Technician
304-538-2397 x6908
bbramsen@wvda.us