Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division

Building 11
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
304-558-2227
Fax: 304-558-3594​

Amie Minor
Director
304-558-2227 Ext. 4060
Cell: 304-382-3256
aminor@wvda.us

Chad Linton
Deputy Director of Regulatory Operations
304-558-2227 Ext. 4045
clinton@wvda.us

Millie Taylor
Assistant Director of Programs
304-558-2227 Ext. 4080
mtaylor@wvda.us

Stacy Straight
Executive Assistant
304-558-2227 Ext. 4040
sstraight@wvda.us

Heather Sansom
Office assistant-Temp
304-558-2227 Ext.2066
tcook@wvda.us

Compliance Programs

Registration/Tonnage
Dairy, Other Food, Fertilizer, Lime, Seed, Commercial Feed and Pet Food

Mike Baker
Assistant Director of Registration, Inspection, Compliance, and Enforcement
304-541-5467
mbaker@wvda.us

Chessie Shamblin
Registration & Compliance Supervisor
304-558-2227 x5656
cshamblin@wvda.us

Alicia Page
Compliance Officer
304-558-2227 x4115
apage@wvda.us

Sandhya Malkaram
Registration Specialist
304-558-2227 x4155
smalkaram@wvda.us

Vacant
Registration Specialist
304-558-2227

Vacant
Registration Specialist – Temp
304-558-2227

Dairy Products and Eggs

Diana Graley
Office Assistant 
304-558-2227 x 4125 
dgraley@wvda.us

Produce Safety, Hemp, Grade A Dairy, AFRPS, MFRPS

Produce Safety & Farmers Market Programs

Vacant
Produce Safety Program Manager

Jeremy Grant
Produce Safety Inspection Manager 
304-380-8823 
jgrant@wvd.us

Stacy Stewart
Farmers Market Program Coordinator
304-558-2227 x2065
sstewart@wvda.us

Sidney Crihfield 
Data Verification Specialist
304-558-2227
scrihfield@wvda.us

Vacant
Data Entry Specialist

Hemp

John Moredock
Hemp Program Manager
304-558-2212 x3610
jmoredock@wvda.us

Stoney Helmick
Hemp Products Program Specialist
304-558-2227 x4090
shelmick@wvda.us

Dairy

Rachel Shockey
Dairy Program Manager
304-558-2227 x4072
rshockey@wvda.us

Vacant
Dairy Program Inspector – Temp

AFRPS

Jessica Douglass
AFRPS Consultant – Temp
304-558-2227
jdoulglass@wvda.us

MFRPS

Nicole Stingle
MFRPS Consultant

Enforcement

Food Inspection Program

Jennifer Branham
Regulatory Officer Supervisor 
304-558-2227 x 4005 
jbranham@wvda.us

Zella Graham
Regulatory Officer
304-424-3415
zgraham@wvda.us

Andrew Kenney
Regulatory Officer
304-256-6783
akenney@wvda.us

Rob Nichols
PSI/Aquaculture Specialist 
304-558-2227 x 4055 
rnichols@wvda.us

Jordan Hall
Regulatory Officer
304-538-2397 x6830
jshall@wvda.us

Jack Piekarski
Regulatory Officer
304-558-0670 x 5010
jpiekarski@wvda.us

Heather Sansom
Regulatory Officer
304-558-2227 x 4025
hsansom@wvda.us

Vacant
Regulatory Officer

Vacant
Regulatory Officer

Agricultural Materials

Travis Redden 
Regulatory Officer Supervisor 
304-256-6783 
tredden@wvda.us

Shawn Bland
Regulatory Officer
304-538-2397
sbland@wvda.us

Samantha Villers  
Regulatory Officer
304-532-4993
svillers@wvda.us

Vacant 
Regulatory Officer

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Guthrie Laboratory Services

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Pesticides and Environmental Programs

Joshua Arbaugh
Deputy Director of Laboratories
304-558-2227 x4030
jarbaugh@wvda.us

Zachary Kuhl
Assistant Director of Guthrie Laboratory Services
304-558-2227 x 4135 
zkuhl@wvda.us

James Bailey 
Quality Manager
304-558-2227 x4050 
jbailey@wvda.us

Clarissa Keiffer
Research Intern
304-558-2227
ckeiffer@wvda.us

Cooper Maxwell
Laboratory Intern
304-558-2227 x4150
cmaxwell@wvda.us

Vacant
LFFM RO - Charleston
304-558-2227

Josh Mapel
LFFM RO – Morgantown
304-558-0670 x5004
jmapel@wvda.us

Microbiology Laboratory

Megan Young
Research Scientist Manager 
304-558-2227 x4061
myoung@wvda.us

Isabella “Bella” Scarberry
Micro Lab Intern
304-558-2227
iscarberry@wvda.us

Janie Dugan
Micro Lab Intern
304-558-2227
jdugan@wvda.us

Sarah Davidson
Microbiologist I
304-558-2227
sdavidson@wvda.us

Chelsea Hayes
Microbiologist I
304-558-2227 x4121
chayes@wvda.us

Vacant
Microbiologist II
304-558-2227

Dairy Laboratory

Lillie Kuhl
Microbiologist III
304-558-2227 x 4085 
lkuhl@wvda.us

Tawna Heath 
Microbiologist I
304-558-2227 x4062 
theath@wvda.us

Agricultural Materials Laboratory

Marjan Nadimi
Chemist III
304-558-2227 x4120
mjadmi@wvda.us

Vacant
Chemist II
304-558-2227

Wil Mullins 
Chemist
304-558-2227 x4140
wmullins@wvda.us

Seed Laboratory

Garrett Lageman 
Seed Analyst/Microscopist 
304-558-2227 x4030 
glageman@wvda.us

Pesticide Residue/Hemp Laboratory

Christina Sparks
Chemist III
Pesticides/Residue
304-558-2227 x4142
csparks@wvda.us

Suresh Alaparthi
Chemist Research Scientist
304-558-2227 x4335
salapharthi@wvda.us 

Grant Bishop
Deputy Director Pesticides and Environmental Programs
304-558-2209 x4200
gbishop@wvda.us

Chad Carpenter
Assistant Director Pesticides
304-558-2209 x4220
ccarpenter@wvda.us

Amy Monday
Administrative Assistant
304-558-2209 x4280 
amonday@wvda.us

Certification/Compliance Assistance Program

Dr. Peggy Powell
Supervisor Certification/Compliance Assistance 
304-558-2209 x4300 
ppowell@wvda.us

Jennifer Shivley
Compliance Assistance Specialist
304-558-2209 x4320 
jshivley@wvda.us

Jessica Morris
Certification & Training Assistance 
304-558-2209 x4230 
jmorris@wvda.us

Pesticide Licensing and Registration

Business License, Commercial Applicators, Dealers, Technicians

Tamara Harpold
Licensing Specialist
304-558-2209 x4230
tharpold@wvda.us

Product Registration and Private Applicators

Kimberly D'Arco
Licensing & Pesticide Product Registration Specialist
304-558-2209 x4240 
kdarco@wvda.us

Environmental Programs

Vacant
Environmental Programs Specialist

Health and Safety

JannaBeth Raynes
Agriculture Health and Safety Coordinator
304-558-2209 x4255
jraynes@wvda.us

Compliance / Enforcement Program

Vacant
Compliance Manager

Enforcement

William Ragan 
Pesticide Regulatory Officer Supervisor 
304-767-0028 
wragan@wvda.us

Aaron Bailey
Regulatory Officer
304-558-2209 x4260
abailey@wvda.us

Andrea O’Dell 
Regulatory Officer
304-229-5828
aodell@wvda.us

Lacen Matheny
Regulatory Officer
304-546-7145
lmatheny@wvda.us

Regulatory and Environmental Affairs Division
Environmental Programs- Moorefield Agricultural Complex

Matt Monroe
Assistant Director Environmental Programs
304-538-2397 ext. 6860
mmonroe@wvda.us

Katarina “Kate” Rosier
Office Assistant 
304-538-2397 x6875
krosier@wvda.us

Carissa Beard 
Regulatory Officer
304-538-2397 x 6820
cbeard@wvda.us

Nutrient Management Program

Jerry Ours 
Nutrient Management Program Coordinator/Poultry Specialist 
304-538-2397 x7085
jours@wvda.us

Jason Dalrymple 
Nutrient Management Specialist III 
304-538-2397 x 4585
jdalrymple@wvda.us

Mark Hedrick 
Nutrient Management Specialist III 
304-538-2397 x 6895
mhedrick@wvda.us

Gina Alt 
Nutrient Management Specialist I 
304-538-2397 x 7510
galt@wvda.us

John Halterman 
Nutrient Management Specialist II 
304-538-2397 x 6855
jhalterman@wvda.us

Vacant 
Nutrient Management Specialist I

Environmental Programs

John Winslow 
Environmental Technician I 
304-538-2397 x 6810
jwinslow@wvda.us

Water Quality/Nutrient Management Laboratory

Josh Hardy
Assistant Director Moorefield Laboratory
304-538-2397 ext. 6920
jhardy@wvda.us

Paul See 
Microbiologist III 
304-538-2397
psee@wvda.us

Kriston Strickler 
Microbiologist III 
304-538-2397 x6890
kstrickler@wvda.us

Matthew Sites 
Chemist III 
304-538-2397 x6980 
msites@wvda.us

Brenda Bramsen 
Laboratory Technician
304-538-2397 x 6905
bbramsen@wvda.us