
Attn: Administrative Services Division
Mailing address:
1900 Kanawha Blvd., East • Charleston, WV 25305-0170
Phone: 304-558-2226 FAX: 304-558-3594

Fed Ex/UPS delivery address: 
217 Gus R. Douglass Lane • Charleston, WV 25312

Code No: _______________ 

Regulatory & Environmental Affairs Division
West Virginia Department of Agriculture

Kent Leonhardt
Commissioner

Semi-Annual Agricultural Liming Materials Tonnage Report

6888-9644

Signature of Authorized Representative Printed or Typed Name Date

I certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that providing false or fraudulent information to the West Virginia Department of 
Agriculture is possible cause for revocation of registration, in accordance with West Virginia Code 19-15A-6(a).

FEIN: Is this report for a:      Manufacturer       Distributor

Firm Name:      Contact: 

Mailing Address:  City:    State:  Zip: 

Phone number:  Fax:     Email: 

Directions:   
1) Tonnage shall be reported as exempt or non-exempt. Exempt is defined 

as those tonnage fees paid by someone other than yourself. Non-exempt 
refers to those tonnage fees you are responsible for paying. 

2.) Fill out the back portion of this form, indicating tonnage by fineness and 
type.

3.) A minimum payment of $10 is due if the inspection fee is over $2. If the 
inspection fee due is $2 or less, this minimum payment is waived. 

4.) If the tonnage report is received by the Department of Agriculture after the 
deadline, a penalty of 10% of the fees due or $100 (whichever is greater) 
will be assessed.

5.) Return completed form with a check or money order payable to the West 
Virginia of Agriculture by July 31 or January 31 to avoid the late penalty.

Pursuant to West Virginia Code 19-15A-4: (amended March 5, 1990) Each registrant and distributor shall submit... a summary of tons of each agricultural liming material 
sold or distributed in the state during the previous six months’ period... and shall be accompanied by payment of an inspection fee... of $ .25 (25 cents) per ton. 

Reporting period:  □ Jan 1 - June 30, 20__ (due on or before July 31)    □ July 1 - Dec. 31, 20__  (due on or before January 31)

This report sets forth the number of net tons of agricultural liming materials sold or distributed in the State of West Virginia for the period shown:

All fees must be paid in U.S. funds drawn from a U.S. bank, unless the 
registrant includes an additional $35 to cover the WV Treasurer’s Office 
handling cost for processing a foreign check.

Type and Fineness
Classification Manufacturer Exempt 

Tons*
Non-Exempt 

Tons
Limestone: Coarse Ground 1

Limestone: Ground 2

Limestone: Pulverized 3

Burnt Lime 4

Hydrated Lime 5

Mari 6

Slag 7

Shell 8

Total tons sold/distributed

Inspection fee

Late penalty 
(10% or $100, whichever is greater)

Total amount due

*If the inspection fee has been paid by another person, 
invoice(s) must accompany this tonnage report. 

AGRICULTURAL LIMING MATERIALS SOLD OR DISTRIBUTED
WVDA USAPLANTS ID #: ______________________
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