division of agriculture banner and home link
Contacts


Plant Industries Division
Buildings 6,7, and 9
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​ ​ ​



Tim Brown
Director
Office: 304-558-2212   Ext. 3650
Cell: 304-550-3887

tlbrown@wvda.us


 

Allen, Natasha
Administrative Assistant  II
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3500
nallen@wvda.us

Lakin, Castillo
GIS Specialist
(Oak Hill Field Office)
Cell: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3620
lcastillo@wvda.us


Riffe, Kelly
Executive Assistant
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3600
kriffe@wvda.us



Agricultural Pest Survey Programs Unit

Building 6, Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212

Plant Pest Regulatory Program
Pest Identification Laboratory
Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey
Arnold, Michael C.
Plant Pest Regulatory Programs Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3540
Cell: 304-552-6138
marnold@wvda.us

Crutchfield, Berry A., PhD
Plant / Pest Biologist
Cell: 304-558-2212, Ext. 3700
bcrutchfield@wvda.us

Parker, Susan
Agricultural Pest Survey Programs Specialist
Cell: 304-788-1066
sparker@wvda.us

Champ, Adam
Plant Regulatory Officer
Cell: 304-389-9956
achamp@wvda.us

Miller Torres, Laura R.
Taxonomic Entomologist
Cell: 304-558-2212, Ext. 3730
lmiller@wvda.us


Gundrum, Patty
Agricultural Plant Pathologist/span>
Office: 304-558-2202 ext. 3760
Cell: 304-932-1488
pgundrum@wvda.us

Chapman, Chelsie
Plant Regulatory Officer I
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3545
Office: 304-380-6460
cchapman@wvda.us

Jolley, Doug
Plant Regulatory Officer I
Office: 304-558-2212
Office: 304-932-8860
djolley@wvda.us

Moredock, John
Plant Regulatory Officer I
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3610
jmoredock@wvda.us

Black Fly Control Program
Hakala, Karli
Black Fly Control Program Coordinator/Aquatic Biologist
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-541-5471
khakala@wvda.us
Forest Health Protection Programs Unit
Buildings 7, Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​ ​ ​



Quentin F. "Butch" Sayers, Jr.
Assistant Director
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9625
qsayers@wvda.us


Cooperative Forest Health Protection Program


Carrington, Kristen
Cooperative Forest Health Programs Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3750
Cell: 304-389-1968
kcarrington@wvda.us



Gypsy Moth Programs


Region 1
Region 2
Region 3

Hoffman, G. Scott
GMCS Program Coordinator - Region 1
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9624
shoffman@wvda.us

Pownall, Thomas
Region 2 Programs Coordinator

Office: 304-558-2212
tpownall@wvda.us
Johnson, Jeffrey
Region 3 Programs Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-942-7821
jjohnson@wvda.us



Judy, James Gerald "Jerry"
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell:
jjudy@wvda.us

Geiger, William H.
Forest Health Protection Specialist II

Cell: 304-257-0256
wgeiger@wvda.us
Ferguson, Clint
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
cferguson@wvda.us




Kesecker, Barry C.
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-389-0253
bkesecker@wvda.us

Thorn, Ryan
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
rthorn@wvda.us
Sims, Mark
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
Office: 304-558-2212
msims@wvda.us



Campbell, Christopher
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-788-1066
ccampbell@wvda.us

Herold, Sam
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Cell: 304-550-2977
sherold@wvda.us





Harman, Nancy
Forest Health Protection Specialist
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-851-7485/Cell: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-851-7485
 nharman@wvda.us









Region 4




Stotts, Andy
STS Program Coordinator - Region 4
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3580
Cell: 304-550-3887
astotts@wvda.us





McGinnis, Mark E.
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-552-0047
mmcginnis@wvda.us





Erskine, Steve
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-541-8751
serskine@wvda.us





Gatens, Brian
Forest Health Protection Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3735
bgatens@wvda.us