Animal Health Division
West Virginia Department of Agriculture

Kent A. Leonhardt 60B Moorefield Industrial Park Rd. Moorefield, WV 26836 Dr. James Maxwell
Commissioner Phone: 304-538-2397 FAX: 304-538-8133 State Veterinarian

OFFICE USE ONLY
Date: [l approved [ rejected

Dangerous Wild Animal Registration

Section 1:

Name: Date of birth: / /

Address:

City: State: Zip:

Phone number: Email:

Attach a current copy of your liability insurance policy declaration page including amount and deductible

* Attach (minimum of 3) color photographs of each animal that is being registered, both sides,and front clearly showing permanent
identification

« Attach a color photograph of each primary enclosure for each animal being registered

* Attach a letter from the veterinarian who cares for the animal certifying that the animal is in good health

* Enclose a check or money order for registration

» Make checks or money order payable to West Virginia Department of Agriculture

« If you do not have a Premise ID/Farm Identification Number, please contact the West Virginia Department of Agriculture at 304-558-2214.

Registration Fee:

Send application, supporting « $10 application fee

documents, and fees to:  $150 per animal

WYV Department of Agriculture Insurance Requirements:

Animal Health Division « Liability insurance in an amount of not less than $300,000 with a deductible

1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East of not more than $250 for each occurrence of property damage, bodily injury

Charleston, WV 25305 or death caused by a dangerous wild animal possessed by the person
Subscribed and sworn before me this day of ,

Notary Public:

| certify that | am not more than six months in arrears in any child support obligations as outlined in the WV Code, Chapter 48, and
Article 15. | also certify | am up-to-date on my Worker’'s Compensation and Unemployment Security payments to the State.

| agree to abide by the terms and conditions of this permit.

signature date



Section 2:

By signing this form the applicant states and understands that he or she may not breed, receive or replace a dangerous wild

animal; applicant shall notify the sheriff or humane officer in his or her county immediately if the dangerous wild animal

escapes; applicant may not allow the dangerous wild animal to come into physical contact with a person other than the

permitted, the animal’s designated handler, an employee of a law-enforcement agency enforcing this article or a veterinarian administering
medical treatment or care; applicant has not been convicted for an offense involving the abuse or neglect of any animal;

applicant has not had a permit or license concerning the care, possession, exhibition, breeding or sale of a dangerous wild animal revoked
or suspended by a governmental agency; applicant shall permanently mark each dangerous wild animal with a unique identifier which
shall be a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID), microchip,or legible tattoo; applicant shall maintain records for each dangerous wild
animal, including veterinary records, acquisition papers, the purchase date and other records that prove ownership of the dangerous wild
animal; applicant shall present proof of liability insurance in an amount of not less than $300,000 with a deductible of not more than $250
for each occurrence of property damage, bodily injury or death caused by a dangerous wild animal possessed by the person; applicant
shall notify the Dangerous Wild Animal Board not less than three (3) days before a dangerous wild animal is transferred to another person
out of state; applicant may not transfer dangerous wild animals in the state without the written consent of the Dangerous Wild Animal
Board; applicant shall notify the Dangerous Wild Animal Board of any plans to move or change address, and may not move the animal
without the written consent of the Dangerous Wild Animal Board. However, in the event of a medical emergency, a dangerous wild animal
may be transported to a licensed veterinarian’s facility for treatment and care if the animal is at all times confined sufficiently to prevent
escape; and applicant shall comply with all the rules promulgated by the Dangerous Wild Animal Board pursuant to the provisions of West
Virginia Code §19-34-6. The Dangerous Wild Animal Board may issue a permit to possess a dangerous wild animal if it determines that
the applicant has met the requirements of West Virginia Code §19-34-6.

1. Have you ever been convicted of animal abuse or neglect? Yes No

2. Have you ever had a license revoked by the federal, state or local government to breed, care for or sell animals?
Yes No

3. In the past 10 years, have you ever been convicted of a felony, or misdemeanor involving the abuse or neglect of any
animal in this or any other state? Yes No

If yes, please provide the following information:
What was the nature of the crimes)?
Date:

Where:

Section 3:
Please list the following information for each dangerous wild animal you possess.
(Please see next page if you possess more than one dangerous wild animal)

Species: Age: Sex: Color:

Weight: Scars:

Distinguishing marks:

Electronic ID manufacturer: Electronic ID manufacturer number:

Veterinarian who cares for the animal:

Address:

City: State: Zip: Phone:

Section 4:
Location where the wild animal is kept:

Address:
City: State: Zip:

Premise ID:




LIST ADDITIONAL DANGEROUS WILD ANIMALS BELOW:

Please list the following information for each dangerous wild animal you possess.

Species:

Age: Sex: Color:

Weight: Scars:

Distinguishing marks:

Electronic ID manufacturer:

Electronic ID manufacturer number:

Veterinarian who cares for the animal:

Address:

City:

State: Zip: Phone:

Location where the wild animal is kept:

Address:

City:

State: Zip:

Premise ID:

Species:

Age: Sex: Color:

Weight: Scars:

Distinguishing marks:

Electronic ID manufacturer:

Electronic ID manufacturer number:

Veterinarian who cares for the animal:

Address:

City:

State: Zip: Phone:

Location where the wild animal is kept:

Address:

City:

State: Zip:

Premise ID:

Species:

Age: Sex: Color:

Weight: Scars:

Distinguishing marks:

Electronic ID manufacturer:

Electronic ID manufacturer number:

Veterinarian who cares for the animal:

Address:

City: State: Zip: Phone:
Location where the wild animal is kept:

Address:

City: State: Zip:

Premise ID:




