division of agriculture banner and home link
Contacts


Plant Industries Division
Buildings 6,7, and 9
Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​ ​ ​



Tim Brown
Director
Office: 304-558-2212   Ext. 3650
Cell: 304-550-3887

tlbrown@wvda.us


 

Brown, Melea
Administrative Assistant  II
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3500
mbrown@wvda.us

McCauley, Shawn
GIS Specialist
(Oak Hill Field Office)
Cell: 304-573-0768
smccauley@wvda.us


Riffe, Kelly
Administrative Assistant II
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3600
kriffe@wvda.us

Fruit And Vegetable Inspection
Apiary
Richard, Derek
Fruit and Vegetable Inspector/Supervisor
Office: 304-229-2858
drichard@wvda.us

Stiltner, Wade
State Apiarist
Cell: 304-550-0589, Ext. 3700
wstiltner@wvda.us

Most, Jeff
Agriculture Inspector
Cell: 304-229-2858
jmost@wvda.us

Moretto, Rebecca
Apiary Specialist
Cell: 304-257-8919
rmoretto@wvda.us






Agricultural Pest Survey Programs Unit

Building 6, Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212

Plant Pest Regulatory Program
Pest Identification Laboratory
Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey
Arnold, Michael C.
Plant Pest Regulatory Programs Coordinator
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3540
marnold@wvda.us

Crutchfield, Berry A., PhD
Plant / Pest Biologist
Cell: 304-558-2212, Ext. 3700
bcrutchfield@wvda.us

Parker, Susan
Agricultural Pest Survey Programs Specialist
Cell: 304-788-1066
sparker@wvda.us

Champ, Adam
Plant Regulatory Officer II
Cell: 304-389-9956
achamp@wvda.us

Miller Torres, Laura R.
Taxonomic Entomologist
Cell: 304-558-2212, Ext. 3730
lmiller@wvda.us


Gundrum, Patty
Agricultural Plant Pathologist/span>
Office: 304-558-2202 ext. 3760
pgundrum@wvda.us

Jolley, Doug
Plant Regulatory Officer I
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3580
djolley@wvda.us



Stotts, Andy
Plant Regulatory Officer I
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3580
astotts@wvda.us


Black Fly Control Program
Reeder, Elizabeth "Betsy"
Black Fly Control Program Coordinator
Cell: 304-541-5471
breeder@wvda.us
Forest Health Protection Programs Unit
Buildings 7, Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Office: 304-558-2212
Fax: 304-558-2435​ ​ ​



Quentin F. "Butch" Sayers, Jr.
Assistant Director
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9625
qsayers@wvda.us


Cooperative Forest Health Protection Program


Rose, Jill
Forest Health Protection Program Manager
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3780
Cell: 304-552-6169
jrose@wvda.us





Carrington, Kristen
Cooperative Forest Health Programs Specialist
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3760
Cell: 304-389-1968
kcarrington@wvda.us



Gypsy Moth Programs


Region 1
Region 2
Region 3

Hoffman, G. Scott
GMCS Program Coordinator - Region 1
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell: 304-813-9624
shoffman@wvda.us

Pownall, Thomas
Region 2 Programs Coordinator
(Star City Field Office)
Office: 304-285-3133
Cell: 304-257-0254
tpownall@wvda.us
Johnson, Jeffrey
Region 3 Programs Coordinator
Cell: 304-550-8189
jjohnson@wvda.us



Judy, James Gerald "Jerry"
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell:
jjudy@wvda.us

Geiger, William H.
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
(Star City Field Office)
Office: 304-285-3133
Cell: 304-257-0256
wgeiger@wvda.us
Bing, Michael
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
Cell: 304-932-1545
mbing@wvda.us




Kesecker, Barry C.
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
Cell: 304-389-0253
bkesecker@wvda.us

Thorn, Ryan
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
Cell: 304-389-1961
rthorn@wvda.us
Ferguson, Clint
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
Cell: 304-380-7770
cferguson@wvda.us



Campbell, Christopher
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell:
ccampbell@wvda.us

Sims, Mark
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
msims@wvda.us




Shirk, Tina
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-788-1066
Cell:
tshirk@wvda.us


Herold, Sam
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
sherold@wvda.us





Harman, Nancy
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
(New Creek Field Office)
Office: 304-851-7485/Cell: 304-788-1066
 nharman@wvda.us





Region 4




Brown, Timothy L.
STS Program Coordinator - Region 4
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3650
Cell: 304-550-3887
tbrown@wvda.us





McGinnis, Mark E.
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-552-0047
mmcginnis@wvda.us





Bailey, Kerry
Forest Health Protection Specialist II
Office: 304-558-2212
Cell: 304-541-5465
tbrown@wvda.us





Erskine, Steve
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
Office: 304-558-2212
serskine@wvda.us





Gatens, Brian
Forest Health Protection Specialist I
Office: 304-558-2212 Ext. 3735
bgatens@wvda.us





1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East State Capitol, Room E-28, Charleston, WV, 25305-0170 P: (304) 558-3550 F: (304) 558-2203

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2017 State of West Virginia