division of agriculture banner and home link
Contacts

Animal Health Division
347 Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Buildings 12 and 13
Charleston, WV 25312

Office: 304-558-2214
Fax: 304-558-2231​​

James L. Maxwell, DVM
State Veterinarian, Director
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25305

Office: 304-558-2214
Jmaxwell@wvda.us






Alt, Erika
Staff Veterinarian/NPIP Coordinator
Cervid Program Manager

Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6945
ealt@wvda.us


Bishoff, Duane
Livestock Services Supervisor
Morgantown Field Office
Cell: 304-435-2002
dbishoff@wvda.us


Burley, Diane M.
Microbiologist I
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 7020
dburley@wvda.us


Butcher, Kevin
Field Supervisor
Cell: 304-678-4859
kbutcher@wvda.us


Cantley, Dece Joy.T
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4540
jcantley@wvda.us


Carter, Erin L.
Executive Assistant
Office: 304-558-2206 Ext. 3050
ecarter@wvda.us


Casto, Steve
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-380-5398
scasto@wvda.us


Cook, Gregory A.
Microbiologist I
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4550
gcook@wvda.us


Cullen, Sean M.
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-767-4984
scullen@wvda.us


Garrett, Jason E.
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-389-1979
jgarrett@wvda.us


Garrett, Jayme
Assistant Director, Field Services
Animal Disease Traceability

Cell: 304-644-7361
jcgarrett@wvda.us


Gilmore, W. Shawn
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-678-6888
sgilmore@wvda.us


Godby, Carl
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-380-5398
cgodby@wvda.us


Haddox, Nicole
Microbiologist I
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4580
nhaddox@wvda.us


High, Daryll Tatie
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-205-3908
thigh@wvda.us


Kurilla, Emily
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-206-5092
ekurilla@wvda.us


Lantz, Shelly R.
Program Record Analyst
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4520
slantz@wvda.us


Markwell, Tara
Microbiologist II
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6970
tmarkwell@wvda.us


Miller, Rubalina M. H.
Microbiologist II
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2398 Ext. 6975
rhmiller@wvda.us


Nottingham, Rob
Guthrie Laboratory Supervisor
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4650
Rnotthingham@wvda.us


Price, Derek
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-989-2353
dprice@wvda.us


See, Renee G.
MAHDL Quality Manager/
Laboratory Supervisor

Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6985
rsee@wvda.us


Shoemaker, Connie
Administrative Assistant
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6815
cshoemaker@wvda.us


Sullivan, Katie
Microbiologist I
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6990
ksullivan@wvda.us


Whitmire, Lorene
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 6000
lwhitmire@wvda.us


Yost, Andy
Program Specialist
Cell: 304-389-9750
ayost@wvda.us






Temporary Staff


King, Shanda
Apiary Inspector
Cell: 304-840-3236
sking@wvda.us


Knotts, Lindsey
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-940-9094
lknotts@wvda.us