division of agriculture banner and home link
Contacts

Animal Health Division
347 Gus R. Douglass Agricultural Center at Guthrie
Buildings 12 and 13
Charleston, WV 25312

Office: 304-558-2214
Fax: 304-558-2231​ ​
 
James L. Maxwell, DVM
State Veterinarian, Director

Office: 304-558-2214
jmaxwell@wvda.us

 

   
 
   
Alt, Erika
Moorefield Field Office
Staff Veterinarian/Cervid Program Manage
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6945
ealt@wvda.us

 
Burley, Diane M.
Microbiologist I
Moorefield Field Office
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 7020
dburley@wvda.us
Butcher, Kevin
Field Supervisor
Cell: 304-678-4859
kbutcher@wvda.us



Cantley, Dece Joy.T
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214Ext. 4540
jcantley@wvda.us
Carter, Erin
Executive Assistant
Office: 304-558-2206Ext. 3050
ecarter@wvda.us

​​
Casto, Steve
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-380-6329
stevecasto@wvda.us

​​Cook, Greg
Microbiologist I
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4550
gcook@wvda.us


Cullen, Sean M.
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-767-4984
scullen@wvda.us


​​Funkhouser, Travis
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-989-2043
tfunkhouser@wvda.us


​​Garrett, Jason E.
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-389-1979
jgarrett@wvda.us

​​Garrett, Jayme
Assistant Director, Field Services
Animal Disease Traceability
Cell: 304-644-7361
jcgarrett@wvda.us


​​Gilmore, W. Shawn
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-678-6888
sgilmore@wvda.us

​​Godby, Carl
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-380-5398
cgodby@wvda.us


​​Haddox, Nicole
Microbiologist
Cell: 304-558-2214
nhaddox@wvda.us

High, Daryll Tatie
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-205-3908
thigh@wvda.us


Kurilla, Emily
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-206-5092
ekurilla@wvda.us
​​Lantz, Shelly R.
Program Record Analyst
Office: 304-558-2214Ext. 4520
slantz@wvda.us


​​Markwell, Tara
Microbiologist II
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6970
tmarkwell@wvda.us

​​Metheny, Jacob
Laboratory Technician (Data/LIMS Technician)
Office: 304-538-2397Ext. 7090
jmetheny@wvda.us


​​Miller, Rubalina M. H.
Microbiologist II
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6975
rhmiller@wvda.us

Moretto, Rebecca
Apiary Inspector
Office: 304-257-8919
rmoretto@wvda.us

​​​​​​Nottingham, Rob
Guthrie Laboratory Supervisor
Office: 304-558-2214 Ext. 4650
Rnottingham@wvda.us


Price, Derek
Livestock Specialist
Cell: 304-989-2353
dprice@wvda.us
​​See, Renee
MAHDL Quality Manager / Laboratory Sueprvisor
Office: 304-538-2397 Ext. 6985
rsee@wvda.us
​​Shoemaker, Connie
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-538-2397Ext. 6815
cshoemaker@wvda.us
​​
Stiltner, Wade

State Apiarist
Cell: 304-550-0589
wstiltner@wvda.us

​​Sullivan, Katie
Microbiologist I
Office: 304-538-2397Ext. 6990
ksullivan@wvda.us


​​Vandevender, Ruth Ann W.
Staff Veterinarian/Apiary Program Manager
Office: 304-558-2214
rvandevender@wvda.us

Whitmire, Lorene
Administrative Assistant
Office: 304-558-2214Ext. 6000
lwhitmire@wvda.us

Yost, Andy
Program Specialist
Office: 304-389-9750
ayost@wvda.us@wvda.us





Temporary Staff
Knotts, Lindsey
Animal Health Inspector
Cell: 304-940-9094
lknotts@wvda.us